A Confident Walk

Tuesday

Sometimes the worst of days turns around on its head due to a single comment. Today was, fortunately, one of those days. On Tuesdays I have classes from 12:30 p.m. back to back until 4:45 p.m., and today it just happened to be that I had a physics test at 6:30 p.m.. The first of the semester no less!

I went to the gym in the morning (so far so good with that New Year’s resolution), had lunch/breakfast with my friends, and right before going in for my first lecture of my day, a known friend asked me to accompany him to the vending machine down the hall. We were talking about the class while walking to the vending machine, when he interrupted me to say:

“I like the way you walk; you have a confident walk, with a purpose.”

It’s not every day that you get to hear such nice things. And it’s really remarkable how a simple nonchalant comment changed my entire day. Even when I was tired from my lectures, whenever I was walking, I could not help but notice my “confident and with a purpose” walk. Smiles kept creeping onto my lips every time.

Every day is a great day for a compliment.

Yours Truly,

 

Diane.

Also known as Hey June.

Leave a Reply

