Cup of Tea

20160224_213016

Wednesday

I think I might be having mood swings.

I am perfectly happy one second, and then incredibly sad the next. Today I had about three up and down mood swings, and I was feeling a bit stressed out because a complication had presented itself regarding a lab report due on Friday. I was furiously sending e-mails left and right when my boyfriend left the room for a couple minutes, just to return with a warm cup of Earl Grey tea. He even put an ice cube in it because he knows I like my tea just warm enough.

Needless to say, my stress just evaporated (or at least a significant part of it) and I couldn’t help but smile. Small gestures like these really do mean a lot to me. I love small gestures of affection.

Just a cupful of warm tea can make the medicine go down.

How about a random act of kindness for someone you care about today?

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

Leave a Reply

