Three Things I Cannot Live Without

A15

Three Things I Cannot Live Without

As any other girl, my makeup routine varies slightly day to day. Sometimes I feel like wearing a lot of shimmery eye shadows, and sometimes I feel like wearing no blush. But three things that I NEVER skip in my routine are these:

  • Sun cream
  • Lip balm
  • Setting spray

Sun cream:

I’m Asian, and warm toned. When I go out in the sun, it’s like somebody dumped a bucketful of bronzer on me – I tan immediately. I personally think that I look better with a relatively pale complexion, so I try to wear SPF of at least 30 before I leave the building. Currently I’m using A’PIEU’s Pure Block Mild Plus Sun Cream of SPF 32 (Amazon has it, but I can’t seem to find the SPF 32 one). I also have the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30, because I really like how light it is. I’ve been using both of these two a LOT, as you can see from the really crumpled A’Pieu one.

Lip balm

It’s winter. Winter is dry, and no one knows this better than my lips. I always start off my makeup routine by slathering my lips with a bit of lip balm because I like to keep them hydrated. I also keep a tube of Chapstick in every bag I own, and that really does help my lips combat the dry winter weather. My favourite lip balm is Rosebud Perfume Co.’s Minted Rose Lip Balm. I like the scent because it’s really subtle and it does not give me headaches. The minty feeling on your lips when you apply it is another plus. Sometimes I even rub some on my elbows, and it really does a great job of hydrating the skin too. The only con, if any, would be that the can might be a little hard to open, but I can usually open it rather easily by twisting the lid a little.

Setting spray

I used to  leave home loving my makeup, just to return home with a darkened face and smudged concealer marks everywhere. Not anymore. My friend recommended this spray to me when I talked to her about how I worried about my face melting off in the summer, and now I swear by this spray. A lot of us know Urban Decay’s All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray, and although it’s kind of in the pricey side, based on how much I use it and how long it’s been lasting me, I’d say it’s worth three or four time its price.

So that’s it: three items I cannot live without.

What are three items that you can’t live without? And why?

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Three Things I Cannot Live Without

Leave a Reply

