Nyx Cosmetics – Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

IMG_3056.JPG

Nyx Cosmetics

Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Sway and Amethyst

As I’ve mentioned in another blog post, I been cultivating an interest in liquid lipstick. I love lipstick, but I have a hard time making it last. And thus the solution – liquid lipstick! I already own one of Nyx’s liquid lipsticks (Or as they call it, Soft Matte Lip Cream – I’ll post about it on another day) and I like it so much that I decided to give some other shades a chance too.

So who watched Danny Phantom when they were kids?

Cos I did. Most definitely.

I remember clearly how Danny’s friend, Sam, was a goth and rocked purple lipstick. When I was young, I wanted to try out purple lipstick. And a couple days ago, my inner child exploded and I decided I wanted to wear purple lipstick.

I went to Ulta (which is starting to become one of my most frequented stores as of late) and looked for purple lipstick and found these two beauties at Nyx:

IMG_3058.JPG

Based on what I saw online, I expected Sway (the lighter purple) to be darker, but it turned out to be more of a lilac-ish colour. I actually used a mix of the two, wearing the darker Amethyst on the entire lip while adding some Sway in the inner parts of my lips to get a lighter shade. I really liked the results:

20160219_125118
Shameless selfie time

 

This is what the colours look by themselves on my skin:

A19

(I have medium-light warm toned skin.)

They lasted pretty long, but most of the lipstick near the inside got smudged very easily during lunch. So I’d say they’re good colours to wear when you feel like you need an unusual pop of colour, but I’d recommend carrying them around for checkups throughout the day. I also think it started to dry off a little too much after a couple hours, but that could have also been due to the dry winter weather we’ve been having up here lately.

Verdict: purply lips and spunky girls are a good combination.

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

Leave a Reply

