Wearing the Nude

A21

Wearing the Nude

I have quite a few lipsticks, but a lot of them I don’t wear as often as I wish because I feel like they’re a little too much for just a normal day of class. So recently I’ve been wearing a lot more nude colours (although I’ve also felt some attraction for berry tones lately…), and these two are my favourite nude lipsticks.I previously mentioned the Nyx Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream that I’ve been wearing a lot; I’ve been wearing it literally every day lately. I have the shade Stockholm, and it’s a nude peachy colour with a slight hint of brown. It pulls a lot more brown on me than it does on a friend of mine. Her skin is really pale and her skin is cool tone, and Stockholm pulls more pink and coral-y on her. It’s really nice, and I wish it looked like that on me too, but I also really like how it pulls on my own lips. The formula is creamy when applied, and it dries nicely and turns matte. It lasts pretty long, and I’ve only been needing to fix it maybe once a day, but that’s because I’m not too careful with my lips (which I probably should fix…)

The other nude lipstick I’ve been wearing a lot is Wet n Wild’s MegaLast Lip Color, in the shade Bare It All (902C). To be completely honest, I bought this shade because I heard it was similar to MAC’s Kinda Sexy, which I’ve been swooning over for a while. I plan on buying Kinda Sexy soon, but this was like the “meanwhile” dupe for it. Surprisingly enough, it’s really good and I’ve been wearing it a lot more than I expected. Be warned, though, it’s not the best kind to carry around in your purse because the cap comes off incredibly easily. Other than that, it’s a great lipstick and I would not advise against it.

A20

Top – Bare It All

Bottom – Stockholm

Nude lipsticks are a great way to finish off a chic and natural look, and I really recommend Nyx’s Soft Matte Lip Cream.

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

2 thoughts on “Wearing the Nude

  1. I have the shade Stockholm as well and it is perfect! I am always surprised by wet n wild’s quality aren’t you? Their mega last lip colors are honestly so good I don’t know why I don’t own more! I will definitely have to check out this shade, thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

