Nyx Cosmetics – Matte Bronzer

A22A23

Nyx Cosmetics

Matte Bronzer in Light

I’ve recently been trying to expand my range of makeup products, like blush and primer, which I did not use before. I have always thought that my face looks very round, so I had previously tried bronzing, but the shades that I bought were either too light, not pigmented enough, or in one case, too orange. I gave up on bronzers for a year or so before I decided to give it another try.

My friend has a system for buying new products – she first buys a cheap but decent product similar to the one she wants to buy, and if she finds herself using it continuously without losing interest in it for a while, then she upgrades into a better, more expensive product. This is a great system for those of us that spend a lot of money in products we’re going to end up not using anyway, so I decided to follow in her steps.

The Nyx matte bronzer is only $8.99 at Ulta, and it seemed like a good one to dip my toe into bronzing again with. There are three shades: Light, Medium, and Deep Tan. Both Light and Medium looked alright on me when swatched, but I opted for Light because I wanted to be able to control the amount that goes on my face better.

It’s been a few days since I bought the bronzer, and although it’s not too too pigmented when applying to the face with a brush, I feel like it does help define my face a little better, and it’s easy to build up the colour with it. I do recommend using a more dense brush for this product. It might just be a me thing, but I feel like pigmented powders such as blush and bronzer apply much better and easier when using a dense brush such as the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush or the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush. (I really like Real Techniques brushes because they’re affordable for a university student who wants to save money but pretty good quality.)

The expansion has begun!

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

One thought on “Nyx Cosmetics – Matte Bronzer

Leave a Reply

