Not-so-Fresh Anymore

20160519_165531.jpg
My room after a bomb of my stuff exploded on it – this isn’t even all of it!

Tuesday

After the craziest past two weeks, I’m really glad I finally have time to sit down and write a blog post.

Lemme give you a quick recap: finals were over last Wednesday (at least for me), my dorm room was emptied out on Friday, and I left Rochester on Sunday.

This semester I took Physics, and Differential Equations, which are both known to be more challenging courses. The classes themselves weren’t the easiest, and required a lot more effort than the other classes I took, so imagine the joy when I learned that the final exams for both of those classes were on the same day. Thankfully, now I know I survived the DiffEq final (and passed with flying colours), and I’m just waiting for the results for Physics.

Then right after that I had to pack a suitcase and the rest of my belongings to empty my dorm room in two days. It was actually surprising to see how much rubbish I had collected over the course of two semesters. I didn’t even have enough boxes to pack everything up, so we had to make several trips, emptying out the contents of my boxes every time. It took us the two full days, and by the time my dorm room was empty and ready for the next resident, I was exhausted.

Then the cherry on top of the whole hectic mess was me missing my flight back home. I won’t give you the details because it was the result of me being an absolute moron, and frankly, it’s quite embarrassing.

But thankfully, now that’s over, I have a whole summer ahead of me. I’ll keep you posted on how the fun days of Netflix for hours on end and anime binge watching goes!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

One thought on “Not-so-Fresh Anymore

Leave a Reply

