Make Up Look: Deep Brown Eyes

D (1)

Tuesday

Today it was drizzling throughout the day and the clouds were making a sheer curtain over the sun. So it was bright outside, but there was a certain melancholy that comes with the sky being gray the entire day. To match the mood of the day, I decided to create a more dark brown-based look to add depth to the eyes.

All products are linked!

The Look:

I started off by blotting off excess oil from my face using a sheet of Aritaum’s Oil Control Film because I was having an especially oily day. Then I used my trusty Innisfree No-Sebum Blur Primer all over my face, especially around the nose area. I prepped my lips with Smith’s Minted Rose Balm.

Then I applied a layer of the Banana Boat Ultra Defense Lotion SPF 30 all over my face. I bought this product yesterday and I’ll do a review post later. So far, I really like it. Then I used the Revlon Photoready in 003 Light Medium to cover up my under eye dark circles, the redness around and on my nose, and the imperfections on my forehead, chin, and cheeks. Then I patted in a thin layer of It Cosmetics Your Skin but better CC cream in Light all over my face.

On a side note, I’ve really been wanting a beauty blender for my CC cream and my concealer, would you guys say it’s worth it? Does it make your face look smoother, softer?

For my last look, soft summer look, I went easy on the bronzer because I wanted a more gentle look. But for this look, I wanted a slightly more drama so I built up the bronzer a lot more. I used the Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics Caribbean Sun Bronzer Duo I got in my May Ipsy Glam Bag (I didn’t realise this at first, but my bronzer duo is in the colour Aruba). I used the blush to make a faint blush on the apples of my cheeks brushing off to my temples.
D (16)

I brushed a little of my Tony Moly Aqua Aura Moist Finish Pact in #2 Skin Beige on my t-zone, under my eyes, and my chin because my face was getting way too shiny during this process.

D (15)
I like the shade Aruba because it’s a nice warm shade for the summer. You really need to build it up carefully though, because since the container is a bit small, it can be hard to apply with a bigger brush.

 

I used my current favourite eyebrow pencil, the Skinfood Choco Powder Eyebrow Wood Pencil in #3 Gray to fill in my brows. When I do my brows I like to overdraw one of them a little on the top because they’re not symmetrical. This balances out my face a lot.

I used my Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette for this look.

D (17)

I started with layering  the shade Burnout all over my lids, patting on a bit of the shade Buzz to add some more shimmer. (brush: Naked 3 Palette brush)

D (10)

Then I used the shade Factory to add colour near my lash line, adding a little extra on the outer corner of my eye to add more dimension. I then blended the harsh edges out with a blending brush. (brush: flat eyeshadow brush, Korea, It Cosmetics Airbrush Blending Crease Brush No. 105)
D (9)

I pattedin the shade Dust on the centre of my lids and the inner corner of my lower lash line to open up my eyes a little more. (brush: Naked 3 palette brush)

D (11)

I lined my eyes with my Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Jet Black, not too thick, and paying more attention to the wing. When I do my eyeliner, I tend to work the on the wing first, then I line carefully the rest of my eyes. I use the marker tip when doing this; I kinda lay it close to my lash line. This usually leaves a line, and this way it’s much easier to line the eyes. It’s kinda like patting on the eyeliner rather than drawing a line.

D (13)

After lining my eyes, I rubbed rub more mugshot into the outer corner of my eyes over the wing of my eyeliner. I decided to brush a little of the shade Strange to my brow bone at the end.

D (12)

Since I wanted to go with darker, and warmer colours for this look, I used the Wet n Wild Megalast Lip Color in 902C Bare it All. This lipstick is actually a dupe for the MAC Matte Lipstick in Kinda Sexy. I tried on Kinda Sexy a while ago at a local MAC store and really liked it, it’s a nude tone that although it’s matte, it doesn’t make my lips look chapped and weird, and it agreed with my skin tone. I think I might stick with the Wet n Wild dupe, because honestly it’s a fine shade, and the formula is fine too. I’m thinking I might look for a similar shade, but in liquid lipstick form because as of late, I have developed an obsession with liquid lipsticks (spoiler: ColourPop Haul soon!).

I sprayed my face with the Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray to end the look.

 

And that’s it!

 

D (8)
D (18)
D (14)

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

2 thoughts on “Make Up Look: Deep Brown Eyes

Leave a Reply

