Make Up Look: Sunflower Makeup 해바라기 메이크업

Hello everybody!

This is the first makeup look in the Flower Series.

Hyemawari (15)

So this is kind of obvious, but I’m not good at makeup. I’ve been doing my makeup Korean style since I ever bought my first bb cream, and I wasn’t big on experimenting. So there are two things that I decided to change about my Make Up Look posts because of that.

First of all, I’m going to make these posts a lot shorter, and instead of writing the entire process for the look, I’ll write only the products I used. And now, I’m going to try to be a lot more experimental with my looks.

This post is the first in a series of makeup looks I want to call the “Flower Series.” This makeup look is a yellow and brown based makeup look inspired by sunflowers. I bought a couple products for this look, so this is also going to be a first impression post for those too.

Hyemawari (2)

All products are linked!

Hyemawari (4)

First I bought Inglot’s Freedom System Rainbow Shadow 103, which is pan with three shades of yellow, along with a case for it. These three shadows are really similar, and they’re decently pigmented. I like Inglot’s shadow because brushes really pick them up well, but they get a little powdery. I swatched the three shadows on my arm.

Hyemawari (5)

Hyemawari (6)

Hyemawari (7)

I also bought Inglot’s Lipstick Matte in the shade 405. This is a mauve-brown that was really hard to find. All the brown lipsticks I swatched in the store looked really red, and the ones that actually swatched brown were too dark and deep brown. I didn’t swatch it because I wore it on my lips for this look.

Hyemawari (8)

Hyemawari (9)

 

This is the Flower Series: Sunflower Makeup

 

Hyemawari (1)
Hyemawari (13)

Hyemawari (14)

Hyemawari (3)

Hyemawari (11)

Hyemawari (10)

Hyemawari (16)
Closeup of just the eyes
Hyemawari (17)
I also swept over my brows with a bit of eye shadow to add more yellow.

The products I used were:

Innisfree Blur Primer
Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen in SPF 30
EOS Mint Lip Balm
It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream SPF50+
Using the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush
Revlon Photoready Concealer in 003
Tony Moly Aqua Aura Moist Finish Pact in 002 Skin Beige
Using a powder brush from Korea
NYX Matte Bronzer in Light
Using the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush
A’PIEU Pastel Blusher CR03
Using the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush
Wycon Precision Eyebrow Definer in 03 Dark Brown
Inglot Freedom System Rainbow Eye Shadow 103
Using a flat eye shadow brush from Korea and the Luxie 522 Tapered Highlighting Brush (for blush)
Naked 3 Palette (Mugshot and Dust)
Using the included brush and the Real Techniques 201 Pointed Crease Brush
Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Eye Liner in Jet Black
Inglot Lipstick Matte 405
Urban Decay AllNighter Makeup Setting Spray

 

I’m looking forward to doing more of these flower series makeup looks! Do you have any suggestions for which flower makeup looks you’d like to see?

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

6 thoughts on “Make Up Look: Sunflower Makeup 해바라기 메이크업

Leave a Reply

