Birthday Wishlist

 

Friday

The reason I think 2016 is MY YEAR is because in 2016 I get to celebrate my coming of age day, and my golden birthday! Your golden birthday is the birthday in which you turn the age of your birth date. I turn 19 on the 19th of this month, and I’m really excited cos it feels really special. It’s partly because it’s my golden birthday (I have been talking about this way too much), but also because it’s my the start of my last year as a teenager.

So to celebrate this I decided to write a birthday wishlist post!

Beauty

ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks in Creeper, Botanical , Guess, and Tulle

Want Level: ★★★★☆
Creeper is a really bright red colour, and I feel like I don’t quite have a statement red lip, so I’ve decided I want creeper. Then there’s Botanical, that’s a neon coral/peach kind of colour that will be fun to wear when it’s bright and warm outside. Guess is a really bold shade, and I want to start experimenting to a lot more angry looks, so I feel like Guess will be a nice addition to the collection. Tulle is a dark mauve burgundy, and I’ve been wanting to try such a shade out because one of the YouTubers I follow, mesijesibeauty, always wears mauves and they look amazing on her! So I want to give one a try.

ColourPop Highlighters in Wisp and Spoon

Want Level: ★★★★☆
I haven’t ever really tried highlighters, but all the hype about highlighters nowadays has gotten me interested in them, and I decided that my first highlighters would be from ColourPop because….ColourPop. I have a massive thing for ColourPop prodcuts, what can I say?

ColourPop Jenn Ne Sais Quad

Want Level: ★★★☆☆ (Because I do have some similar shades, I just really love ColourPop Shadows!)
These are shadows from Youtuber Jenn Im (Clothes Encounters)’s ColourPop collection and they are all amazing!! They are warm, brown-toned colours that would look great on daily looks.

Morphe 35B – 35 Color Glam Palette

Want Level: ★★☆☆☆ (This is on my list because I have been meaning to increase the colour range of my eyeshadows)
I realised that I have a limit when making more bold, colourful looks because of the limited range of shades I have. And Morphe makes amazeballs palettes that not only have great, highly pigmented shadows, but are also affordable, so need I say more?

OFRA Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Mina and Cocos Island 

Want Level: ★★★☆☆ (I’ve been meaning to try out OFRA for the longest time, I just haven’t mustered the courage to spend $40 on two liquid lipsticks!)
I have been wanting to try OFRA’s liquid lipsticks, and these are the two shades that I really want to try out. Mina is a berry-tone purplish-magentaish colour that I want for the autumn months because I really liked wearing berry tones during the colder months. As for Cocos Island, it’s a muted brownish orange shade that I can see myself wearing on the daily.

Velvel 59 The Exotic Lotus Palette

Want Level: ★★★★★ (The colours are incredibly gorgeous, the amount of shadow in the palette is ridiculous, and I adore the packaging)
Again, this is something that I got from mesijesibeauty, and just. UGH. The colours are lovely, and most of the colours are shades that I can see myself wearing EVERY SINGLE DAY. I also love the packaging, and I will always be a sucker for beautiful packaging.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Collection

Want Level: ★★★★&1/2☆
I’ve been wanting this palette for the longest time, because Too Faced makes great shadows and the colours are really cute and I especially love the golden colours.

Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass Eyeshadow Palette

Want Level: ★★★★★
This is a limited edition palette by Urban Decay and ever since it was announced I have been dying because I love Alice in Wonderland, I love Tim Burton, and I absolutely love Urban Decay eye shadows. From what I know, once this palette is out it is going to be OUT, I am crying because I want it but I don’t think I can justify paying so much for a palette.

 

Skincare/Bath stuff

(or just lush stuff tbh)

Pixi by Petra Nourishing Lip Polish
Want Level: ★★★★☆
This is a lip balm and exfoliator that I really want to try because I have really dry and chapped lips. This is also a Mesijesi recommended product.

Lush Bath Bomb: Twilight

Lush Bath Bomb: Ickle Baby Bot

Lush Bath Bomb: Tisty Tosty

Lush Bath Bomb: Honey Bee

Lush Bath Bomb: Sakura

Want Level: ★★★☆☆
I haven’t tried any of the above bath bombs, but I love baths, and I love them even more when there are bath bombs involved. It’s like having a fairy work bubbly magic in your bath and it makes me feel like a fairy myself.

Lush Bubble Gum Lip Scrub

Want Level: ★★★☆☆
I found out about this lip scrub through the wonderful and beautiful Emily Rose. I ‘ve been looking for a good lip scrub because my lips are really pesky when it comes to exfoliating them and I want to try it out.

Non-Beauty

Puma Women’s Vikky LS Sneaker in White and Cool Blue

Want Level: ★★★☆☆
Most of my shoes are dark, and I’ve been wanting a pair (or more) of white sneakers to brighten up my outfits for spring and summer. It’s a little late for this summer, but I’m ready to rock some white sneakers with the rest of my outfits.

A cute lunch box!

Want Level: ★★☆☆☆ (cos I’m planning on buying one myself soon)
Starting next semester, I’m going to be packing my own lunch in an effort to regulate my diet more (2016 is going to be the year I finally reach my #bodygoals, I know it) and save some money. I feel like I made a lot more unhealthy diet choices this last year because I had to buy my lunch every day and I’m excited to be able to pack a lunch again!

 

 

What’s your wishlist for this month?

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

(p.s. I always link products in the post!)

4 thoughts on “Birthday Wishlist

  1. I do golden birthdays too! Except that mine sadly passed when I was 12. I hope this turns out to be a golden year for you—especially considering the fact that it is your last teenage year. Also I absolutely love Colourpop so I hope you get everything on your list because I know you’ll enjoy it.

    Like

    • Thank you so much! Most of my friends haven’t had their golden birthdays yet or theirs passed when they were really young. I really hope it turns out to be a golden year too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

