Makeup Look: A Shimmer in my Eye

 

Shimmery Pink (24)

Friday

Hello everybody! Recently I uploaded a post on K Beauty: Eye Makeup (read the whole post here) and I realised I haven’t really done a sweet and subtle makeup look in a while, so decided to create a pink-based girly look perfect for a day out. This look is super easy to achieve, so I hope you try it out sometime!

All products are linked!

I’m gonna skip all the unnecessary details about how I do my face makeup, since I’ve been using the same products since I came to Guatemala. The products I used were:

Innisfree No-Sebum Blur Primer
It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream
Revlon Photoready Concealer in 003 Light Medium
Tony Mony Aqua Aura Moist Finish Pact in 02 Skin Beige
NYX Matte Bronzer in 01 Light
A’Pieu Pastel Blusher in CR03

Shimmery Pink (19).JPG

I prepped my lips with the Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm before starting on the rest of my face.

I drew on my eyebrows with the Skinfood Choco Powder Eyebrow Wood Pencil in 03 Gray Brown. I actually opted for a straight brow today, as opposed to what I usually do, in order to give this look a more innocent look (even though I feel like my face is not really the cute/innocent looking type lol).

For my eyes, I used the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette.

I swept over my entire lid with the shade Strange, which is a matte white shade. Then I applied the shade Burnout, a shimmery pink, close to my lash line, covering about a third of my lid. Then I blended in the shade Trick, a shimmery orange/bronze shade in the outer corner of my eye, making sure to not blend it outwards. Then I used the shade Dust, a  pale pink shimmery shade (this shade almost feels like glitter because it’s kinda flaky and you have to pat it on rather than brush it) on the inner half of my eyelid, blending it over the orange shade that I had previously applied. Then I used the Starlooks Rose Gold Cream Eyeshadow to highlight the very inner corner of my eye.

By the way,  I feel like I mentioned this in a previous post, but I feel like this product is really hard to use because it looks really patchy and it’s hard to get a really good, metallic application.

Shimmery Pink (12)

Then I finished the eye off by lining the inner half of my waterline with the NYX Wonder Pencil in Light and using the darkest shade in the Naked 3 palette, Blackheart, for my wing. I only drew on the actual wing and didn’t bother with the actual full tine because I wanted to go with a more subtle and girlish look. I didn’t make a harsh wing; instead, I closed my eye and followed the shape of my closed lid to elongate my eye. This makes a more subtle wing while discreetly making your eyes look wider. I also lined the very outer part of my lower lash line with the same colour just so the wing wasn’t floating.

Lastly my topped the look with the Rouge Volupte Shine in 08 Pink in Confidence. I like this lipstick for girly looks because it’s kind of a peachy colour with a glossy finish.

If I were going out I would spray my face with the Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray, but I’m staying in for the rest of the day, so I’m going to skip this step.

And that is how you achieve this look!

Shimmery Pink (14)

Shimmery Pink (11)

Shimmery Pink (22)

Shimmery Pink (29)

Shimmery Pink (20)

Shimmery Pink (25)

(I feel like it was not the best of days for pictures, my skin was going crazy and I took the pictures at a different time than usual so the lighting was different…sorry!)

 

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and that you liked this look. Thank you for every single view, like, comment, and follow!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

Leave a Reply

