Makeup Look: Rose Inspired Makeup

Rose (141)

Friday

Hi everybody! A while ago I uploaded a makeup look based on Sunflowers, it was first makeup look in what I like to call my flower series; if you’d like to check it out click here.

Today I came back with another flower inspired makeup look, part of my flower series. This makeup look is a red based look inspired by red roses with the tiny dash of green! This is a more sultry look, perfect to wear with a bold red lip.

Let’s get started! All products are linked.

I won’t go too deep into details for the base makeup since I do the same routine for each look. The products I used were:

Innisfree No-Sebum Blur Primer

It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream

Revlon Photoready Concealer in 003 Light Medium

Tony Mony Aqua Aura Moist Finish Pact in 02 Skin Beige

NYX Matte Bronzer in 01 Light

A’Pieu Pastel Blusher in CR03

If you’d like to know exactly how I do my base makeup, you can check out this post.

Then today I took my Kiko Milano Eyeshadow in 137 Pearly Copper, and added some to my blush using the Luxie 522 Tapered Highlighting Brush to add more red to my face overall.

For my eyebrows, I used an angled brow brush and Inglot’s Freedom System Rainbow Shadow 107. I made a harsher arch today because I wanted a bolder look, but it came out pretty underemphasized because I’ve been doing a straighter brow after my KBeauty: Brows edition. If you’d like to check it out, click here.

Rose (15)

Today for my eye makeup, I decided to try out the tape cut crease trick. This is basically a trick that you use with scotch tape; you place a bit on your eye and use it almost like a stencil for a razor sharp cut crease shadow look. Remember to first stick it somewhere else to reduce the stickiness; you don’t want to be pulling hard on your skin when taking the tape off. I lined up the tape with my lower lash line to angle it nicely.

Rose (153)e

First I applied the shade Burnout from the Naked 3 Palette evenly on my lid. Then I used a smaller packing brush to add some of the red Kiko Milano shade to the outer corner of my eye. I blended it into the eye, making sure to not go over halfway. Then I applied the shade Dust on the inner corner of my lid, blending it into the red shade. I packed on some more Dust on the centre of the lid to add more shimmer. Then I brushed Dust on the inner corner of my lower lash line and then I lined one third of my lash line with a green eye shadow from Inglot. Then I used the shade Blackheart from the Naked 3 palette to make a sharp and thin wing using the tape on the side of my eye.

Rose (8)

Then I used my Tony Moly Tony Tint in 01 Cherry Pink  in the centre of my lips, and blended it in naturally to make a slight gradient.

And it’s as simple as that!

 

Rose (5)

Rose (21)

 

Rose (44)

Rose (50)Rose (61)

Rose (119)

Rose (120)

 

 

Thank you as always for reading, and please check out my other posts, I upload three to four times a week!

 

Yours truly,

 

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

4 thoughts on “Makeup Look: Rose Inspired Makeup

Leave a Reply

