Presents from Korea

혜진언니 (69).JPG

Hello everybody! A couple days ago one of my best, closest friends arrived from Korea, and she brought me a couple gifts that I wanted to share with you.

First of all is this lovely towel-wrap hat. This was actually just something random that she brought in her bag; it’s a beanie-like hat that you can use instead of wrapping your hair up in a towel. Surprisingly enough for both of us, this was actually something that I was considering buying already! When I go to the gym, I do not particularly enjoy hauling around multiple towels in my bag, partly because it takes up a lot of space, and partly because that would increase my laundry load. This little guy is a lot more practical, and the fact that it is incredibly soft is just another plus. I used it after my shower this morning, and it kept all of my hair in place snugly.

혜진언니 (1)

Next is two pairs of circle lenses! I had to throw away my current circle lenses anyway, so she got me these in perfect timing. One pair is gray and the other pair is pink, and I’m eager to try out both shades.

First I opened the pack of pink ones cos I was curious how those would look. They are definitely more natural than I thought – you can’t even tell they are pink from far away. But the pink hue does make my eyes look a little softer, which I really like.

혜진언니 (16)

혜진언니 (17)
They look a little purple, I think it might be because of my brown eyes.

혜진언니 (50)

The next item is an adorable little tint. A tint is the same thing as a lip stain. This one in particular is one from The Face Shop. It’s one of the products in their new Disney product line, the Watery Tint in the shade 06 Rose Garden. I love the packaging of this product – it’s got polka dots all over and the ears on the caps are adorable.

The consistency is somewhere in between watery and creamy; I would say it’s most similar to my NYX Liquid Suede liquid lips in terms of consistency on the applicator, but it does try down since it’s a lip stain.

혜진언니 (11)

혜진언니 (15)

혜진언니 (14)

 

The next item is a set of makeup sponges from Olive Young. I have been wanting to get a Beauty Blender or any other makeup sponge for the longest time, and after watching Ssin’s video on makeup sponges, I wanted to get my hands on the Olive Young sponges, so I had my friend buy them for me. These sponges are very elastic (I would even say spring-y?) and soft. I used this product both dry and damp, and when dry, the sponge gives more coverage than when damp, but the damp sponge gives you a lighter, dewy looking finish. I love this sponge so much and I’m going to start using it basically every day.

혜진언니 (3)

These sponges are priced at ₩10,000 for this pack of three, which is a little less than $9.00.

 

혜진언니 (7)

혜진언니 (8)

The last item on the list is a cute little black off-the-shoulders top. I have seen so many people wearing off the shoulders tops since spring, and I had my eye on a couple of them, and my friend decided to buy this one for me. It’s ruffly around the neckline (I guess that’s what I should call it?) and really comfortable, and the material is lightweight and breathable, which I appreciate.

 

혜진언니 (48)

혜진언니 (53)

혜진언니 (45)

혜진언니 (25)

 

 

So this is it! I hope you enjoyed reading about these little things she got for me, and I’ll be back soon with another fun post.

 

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also known as Hey June.

8 thoughts on “Presents from Korea

  1. I’ve never tried circle lenses – I’m curious to try them though. I don’t wear any corrective lenses and have never worn contacts before, so I’m a bit scared!
    Aww that Minni Mouse lip stain from Face Shop is adorable!
    What a nice friend to have bought you these presents from Korea!

    Like

    • I tried them for the first time this year actually! I did wear just regular soft contacts though. It’s really not that big of a deal as long and you’re careful with keeping them clean, but I know a couple friends that can’t wear them cos they can’t stand putting something on their eyeballs. Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m pretty new to your blog but I’m loving you already! Just who you are as a person is so adorable and lovely! Love your posts, and all those presents she got for you were so thoughtful and practical! This gets me pretty excited for my trip to Korea which I’m off to on Saturday, and hopefully I’ll be able to get my friends presents just as nice 🙂

    Like

    • Awh, thank you so much! That’s so incredibly sweet of you 🙂 I’m sure you’ll get amazing things for your friends, and you’ll have an amazing time at Korea! I can’t wait to see the brilliant outfits you’ll come up with at Korea 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

