Makeup Look: Fresh Fruit Juice 과즙상 메이크업

과즙상b (2)

과즙상b (3)

Friday

Hello friends! I have been writing a lot of posts on Korean makeup, and surprisingly enough, I came back with another Korean makeup inspired post. One of the hottest trends as of late is the the 과즙상 메이크업:”Fruit Juice” or “Juicy Fruit” look. This look consists of dewy skin combined with brightcolours such as pink, orange, and yellow that makes your face look lively and fresh like fruit!

Since it’s summer and I do love orange lips, I went for a sweet and fresh orange and citrus inspired makeup look. This look is glistening, youthful, and perfect for the warm months!

As usual, all products are linked.

I went for the same base makeup routine as always, so I’ll skip it. If you want to check out how I do my base makeup, check out this post!
I did do some things differently: I used my new Olive Young makeup sponge instead of my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, and I used the Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics Bronzer Duo in Aruba for my blush because it’s a gorgeous orange shade. I wish I had added a little more blush because it would have made the look a lot more colourful. I tried to go easy on the translucent powder today because for a “Fruit Juice” look, a dewy and glowy skin finish is better than a completely matte finish.

Then I used my Inglot’s Freedom System Rainbow Shadow 107 and an angled brush to define and fill in my brows. I went for a defined look because I wanted to look more lively and energetic.

Then I used a regular wide eye shadow brush to spread my yellow Inglot’s Freedom System Rainbow Shadow 103 all over my lid. Then I used the Jelly Pong Pong Bronzer Duo again, using my Real Techniques 201 Pointed Crease brush to push the orange blush shade onto the outer corner of my eye. Then I used my It Cosmetics Airbrush Blending Crease Brush #105 to blend out the harsh edges. Then I used the shade Trick from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette, which is a gorgeous shimmery orange, to highlight the centre of my lid and a little bit on my lower lash line. Then I used an angled brush and the shade Mugshot from the Naked 3 palette to make a slight puppy wing (check out what a “puppy wing” is in this post!).

과즙상b (5)

I also used mascara for this makeup look, (which I don’t do too often). I won’t mention which mascara, since I used a generic mascara that was lying around in my house. I only applied a generous coat to the outer half of my lashes on both the top and bottom lashes, just because I think that looks a bit more subdued and natural.

For my lips I used my L’Oreal Color Riche Matte Lipstick in 227 (Hype). This shade is a bright, almost neon orange that I absolutely adore for the summer months. It’s just so lovely and I personally think I look really good in orange/coral lip shades.

I topped everything off with my Urban Decay Stay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray, and voilà! We have a fresh, fruity, juicy (these adjectives are so…interesting) makeup look perfect for summer!

과즙상b (1)과즙상b (4)과즙상b (6)과즙상b (7)과즙상b (8)과즙상b (9)과즙상b (10)과즙상b (11)과즙상b (12)과즙상b (13)과즙상b (14)

Thank you so much for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it! I appreciate every view, like, comment, and follow, and I’ll see you in my next post!

If there are any makeup looks you’d like me to try out or any questions about my makeup looks, please do not hesitate to comment :).

 

Yours truly,

Diane,

Also known as Hey June.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Makeup Look: Fresh Fruit Juice 과즙상 메이크업

Leave a Reply

