Review: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

Infallible a (6).jpg

Monday

Hello friends! Today I have a makeup review for you. Since it’s summer, I’ve been reading/hearing/watching a lot of people talking about the best products for summer! And a favourite that seemed to pop up frequently was L’Oreal’s Infallible foundation. In the US, the section with this foundation was usually wiped clean, but a couple days ago I found this gem and decided to give it a try.

The biggest struggle that I have when buying concealer or foundation from a drugstore brand is that most drugstore brands don’t have testers, so it’s hard to find which shade will match you. Thankfully, the Walmart that I went to happened to have a small stand with some testers, and I was able to test the shades out to find out which one looked best on me. I finally bought L’Oreal’s Infallible Pro-Matte 24-HR Foundation in 103 Natural Buff.

Infallible a (7)

The back of the product’s bottle states that this product gives your skin a demi matte finish, lasts 24 hours, has medium coverage, and has air-light texture. I was all about all of these products, because I’m not really used to heavy coverage, thick foundations and even the It Cosmetics CC Cream I’ve been using for the past four months felt a bit too heavy on my face.(Although, as of late, using a wet makeup sponge to apply the CC cream had been helping make the finish more lightweight. Makeup sponges are LOVE.).

When I first opened the product, I squeezed some out onto the back of my hand and I got a really watery liquid that reminded me of what happens to ketchup if you don’t shake it well after it’s been sitting still for a while. I immediately closed the product and shook it up. This product is still watery even if you shake it up, and this worried this would affect the coverage.

Infallible a (2)

But my worries were for nothing, because once I applied the foundation all over my face and blended it out with my makeup sponge, I could tell that this foundation had fixed the red spots on my face and while it did not do much for my dark circles, it did a decent job of lessening the redness around my nose and cheek. And overall, my face felt brighter, less dull.

And not to mention, it almost felt like I was wearing NOTHING on my face because of how light this foundation is. It feels air-light, like the package promised, but at the same time gives decent coverage!

And the thing that made me absolutely fall in love with this little punk is how long it lasts. I know that a lot of products claim to last 24 hours, but most of them rarely do, depending on your skin type. Now, I didn’t try this on for 24 hours; I kept it on for 8. I took the pictures below after 8 hours of warm weather and wandering around the city with my friend.

(Side note: the transparent circle I have on my forehead is a little patch I put on a little “friend” that was being a bother, sorry about that!)

 

Infallible a (1)

Infallible a (3)

Infallible a (4)

Infallible a (5)
If there is a certain wonderfru boifriend reading this, always & forever

 

Now, if I had been wearing my It Cosmetics CC cream, by now I would have had a tan-looking face because (as much as I hate to admit this) it does oxidize a bit on my face.

On a short side note, for a while I did notice that my It Cosmetics CC cream had started oxidizing on my face, especially after I came back to Guatemala and faced the warm weather and the oily mess that my face is in this country. But I denied that it happened, because this CC cream was a recommendation from one of my closest friends and she raved about this CC cream, so I desperately wanted this CC cream to work for me too.

But after using the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation, I realise that this is what we call a foundation that does not oxidize. Even though my face did get shiny in some spots, this little baby kept my face as light as it was when I first finished all of my makeup.

I would definitely recommend you get your hands on this foundation because it really does what it promises to do.

 

 

As usual, thanks for reading!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also known as Hey June.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

  1. This is actually a really great foundation but unfortunately for me it makes me break out like crazy and unsurprisingly for drugstore foundations, it oxidized a lot so I looked a bit orangey. But I know a lot of people that really love this, unfortunately not me 😦

    Like

    • Ugh that’s so awful! It was really weird for me, the $40 CC cream my friend recommended made me look like a human clementine and this $12 foundation worked so much better. But tbh, in the summer I don’t even wear foundation, usually I just wear sunscreen and concealer.

      Like

  2. Great post!! I really liked the Infalliable when I first tried it. I haven’t used it in a while but may go back to it now! I’ve noticed you have been nominated before; but I have nominated you again for the Liebster award! My post on it will be up Friday afternoon (UK time) and you are tagged in it, so you can check it out then! xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

