Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette (+Swatches)

 

Modern Renaissance b (9)

Wednesday

Hello friends! Some of you might know that my birthday was a while ago, in the middle of July. Well, one of my friends gave me a slightly belated birthday present, and you can probably tell from the title what she got for me.

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette!

Let me tell you: this palette is incomparable to any other palette I have owned. The moment you put your finger on the shadow, you can feel how buttery and how smooth it is. It feels like satin. And the pigmentation is even better than the texture. The shimmery highlight colours almost look like liquids because of how pigmented they are. And from what I’ve seen of this palette, the darker the shade of the eyeshadow, the softer and more velvety the texture seems to be.

Although, after using the palette with brushes for a makeup look, a couple of the colours felt a bit more rough to the touch, so that was a bit weird.

Modern Renaissance b (13)

 

Modern Renaissance b (16)

Modern Renaissance b (14)

Another thing that is absolutely great about these shadows is that usually, very pigmented shadows can be a bit powdery, but this shadow is not like that at all. For example, even though I love my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, some of the shades can be quite powdery. I just considered this to be a trade off to great pigmentation, but the Modern Renaissance palette boldly disproves this statement.

My favourite shades at the moment are Venetian Red and Regalia. They’re both autumn colours, which I love. The best part is how cohesive this palette is – there are thousands of combinations you could make because each and every one of the shades seems to go perfectly with any other colour in the palette.

Modern Renaissance b (26)

Modern Renaissance b (28)

 

A couple things that I am not too impressed with are the packaging and the brush. First of all, the exterior of the palette is made of a dusty pink velvet, and while it’s really nice to touch now, it’s probably going to get dirty incredibly easily. I’ve seen how the Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette gets dirty after a while, and I’m expecting this palette to look like that in the future too. The brush is okay, but the fluffy blending brush side is a bit rough considering the price of the palette.

Modern Renaissance b (1)

Modern Renaissance b (2)

 

I already made and took pictures of a makeup look with this makeup palette, and it’s going to be uploaded on Friday, so I hope you look forward to that!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also Known As Hey June.

2 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette (+Swatches)

    • She’s too nice to me haha they last a pretty long time, I wore Primavera on my lid without any eye primer and it stayed put for at least half of the day and there was still a bit left by the end of the day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

