Makeup Look: Love Letter

Love Letter cover (15)

Friday

Hello friends! I’ve been blogging a lot more consistently since I had time to settle into my new schedule and things have calmed down. On Wednesday I uploaded a review/swatch of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette, and I did mention I already finished a makeup look using it (Click here for the Review/Swatch). And now, I’m finally uploading it for you guys!

This look is pink and sparkly look featuring the shade love letter from the Modern Renaissance palette. Even though most of the colours in the palette are autumn colours, this is a perfect look for any season, and I really liked it.

Love Letter b (33)
That hand behind me is absolutely not suspicious…

Love Letter b (25)

As usual, products are linked!

I started off by applying a layer of A’Pieu Pure Block Sun Cream SPF45/PA+++ all over my face. I’ve been applying primer after sun cream instead of before, and I think it is helping a lot in terms of making makeup last longer.

I used the Innisfree No Sebum Blur Primer as per usual, but I applied it to my whole face this time because summer = oily face = makeup melts off halfway through the day.

Then I used the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation in 103 Natural Buff and blended it out with a damp makeup sponge. Then I used the Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer in Neutralizer under my eyes, around my nose, around my lips, my chin, and a little bit on my forehead. Then I blended it out using another side of the same makeup sponge.

After that, I used the NYX Matte Bronzer in Light to define my cheekbones and my hairline. I used a small blending brush to define my nose bridge, and to shade my septum. Then I used one of my Tarte 12 Hour Amazonian Blush in Epic. This blush is from the Tarte Holiday Deluxe 2015 set, and I thought the pop of plum went really well with the rest of the look.

I used my finger to spread a bit of ColourPop’s highlighter Churro on the tops of my cheekbones and on the tip of my nose.

Then I set everything with the Palladio Oil Absorbing Rice Powder.

Then I drew my eyebrows on with an angled brush and brown Inglot eyeshadow. Today I stretched out the tail a little bit more than usual and underemphasized the arch.

For the eye makeup, I used my brand new Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette. I started off my using a flat eye shadow brush to spread a base layer of Tempera. Then I applied the shade Red Ochre with another flat eye shadow brush to the lower third of my lid and blended it out a little bit. I also applied a little bit of it on the outer corner of the lower lash line.

Then I applied the shade Love Letter to the outer corner of my eye using a pencil brush and blended it out towards the inner corner of the lid with a blending brush. Then I used the shade Vermeer and blended it in in the inner half of my lid, and then applied a bit of it to the inner corner of my lower lash line.

Love Letter b (27)

Love Letter b (28)

Then I lined my eyes using the Sephora Colorful Wink-It Felt Liner in Little Black Dress, curled my lashes, and applied a coat of mascara to my lashes, except for the inner half of the lash line because my lashes tend to get tangled with each other every time I blink when I put too much mascara on.

I finished the look by lining my lips with the Sephora Beauty Amplifier Universal Lip Liner and filling in the lips with the ColourPop Bumble liquid lipstick. (I still need to get the hang of using these…) I expected Bumble to be a lot more brown, but was closer to a pinkish plum with a hint of brown.

I topped off the finished makeup look with the Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray. I’ve been using a lot more of it, since it’s summer and all.

Love Letter b (16)

Love Letter b (10)

Love Letter b (8)
SO to Wonderfru Boifriend for getting that bit of lipstick off my teeth

Love Letter b (6)

Love Letter b (4)

Love Letter b (1)

 

Thank you so much for reading!

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also Known As Hey June.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Look: Love Letter

Leave a Reply

