Makeup Look: Ombre Purple Lip

yerro-n-purply-cover-34

Friday

Hello friends! I was just looking over my humble makeup collection, and I realised that I had not been able to do a post of a makeup look with purple lipstick. I decided to take a couple of colours I had not used in a while and put this makeup look together for a fun look.

This is a light purple and yellow makeup look, something just crazy enough to not be weareable, but subtle enough that if somebody walked in on you while doing this makeup look they wouldn’t think you’re insane.

As usual, all products are linked!
yerro-n-purply-b-35

I started off with my A’PIEU Pure Block Natural Sun Cream SPF 45 PA+++. I applied a thin layer, let my skin absorb it, and applied a small bit of Ulta Beauty’s Flawless Prime, making sure to make a rolling motion with my fingertips to really prime everything.

Then I used the Banila Co It Radiant CC Cream SPF 30 PA ++ and a damp makeup sponge to hide the redness and even out my skin tone, and used the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer to hide my under eye circles, the redness on and around my nose, and the blemishes on my forehead and chin.

I used the NYX Soft Matte Bronzer in Light and the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Epic, a bright raspberry-like shade, so the rest of my face wouldn’t look flushed compared to my lips and eyes. I set everything using the Palladio Translucent Rice Powder.

I used my Wycon Precision Eyebrow Definer to define my eyebrows – today I went for something long, slightly angled, and elongated the tail.

With a flat eye shadow brush, I applied an even layer of yellow to my entire lid and onto a wide portion of the lower lash line. Then I took a smaller brush and packed on a bright purple eye shadow onto my lash line, and blended it into the yellow shade using a fluffy brush loaded with yellow eye shadow. I used Inglot eye shadows for this look!

yerro-n-purply-b-30

I lined my eyes with the Sephora Colourful Wink-It Felt Liner Waterproof in Little Black Dress, making a short and thick (sort of stubby?) wing.

yerro-n-purply-b-31

For my lip, I spread a layer of my NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Sway. Then I spread the same product in the colour Amethyst, which is a darker purple shade, on only the inner half of my lip. I smacked my lips a couple times to spread the product onto the top lip too, and then used a lip brush to blend out the edges.

yerro-n-purply-b-41
Okay but this picture came out so beautifully, look at how cute my lips look

yerro-n-purply-b-40

 

And we’re set! I really wanted to do a look with my purple lips, but I felt like since there is still a bit of summer in the air, I wanted to go with a brighter look rather than a vampy one. I’ll probably do another one later in the fall, but for now, I’m kinda satisfied with how weird this turned out! Thank you for reading 🙂

 

yerro-n-purply-b-32

yerro-n-purply-b-33

yerro-n-purply-b-34

yerro-n-purply-b-36

yerro-n-purply-b-37

yerro-n-purply-b-38

 

Yours Truly;

Diane,

Also Known As Hey June.

Leave a Reply

