Products I’ve Re-Discovered

 

Products cover (15).jpg

Monday

Hello friends! Recently as I moved into a new house, I’ve had the chance to rediscover some products I haven’t been using for a while, and some of these products have been making it back into my daily routine, so I decided to share them with you.

 

I bleached my hair around the middle of summer, and as a result the ends of my hair have been getting tangled more than the mess that my life is. So recently I’ve been using The Body Shop’s Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray. This is not a new product – I’ve had this for a while, but I hadn’t been using it religiously. But this product is seriously amazing. First of all, the results are immediate – you shower, spritz your hair, brush it out, and you can feel how much softer your hair is. The second thing I love about this spray is the scent. It has an interesting tropical/coconut-like scent that stays in your hair.
Another product I have been loving is, surprisingly enough, the Ulta Flawless Prime. I had some qualms about Ulta Beauty, since I didn’t have the best experience with their lip products, but this primer keeps my dace looking fresh throughout the day. I apply a thin layer under my CC cream, and even after 10 hours, my face hasn’t melted off my face! I have a sample size version right now, but I’m thinking of buying the full size product soon.

 

I am not the biggest fan of heavy coverage foundations, and I never have been. I just always prefer to have light coverage, because I just don’t enjoy suffocating my face. And a product that established itself again in my makeup drawer is my Banila Co It Radiant CC Cream SPF 30 PA++. This is actually a product I have purchased three times, two in tube form and one in cushion, and honestly, I love this product so much. As CC creams, do, this product fixes the uneven coloration in my face, while brightening up my face overall. This product is perfect for any season, cos it’s so easy to apply and while the lasting power is not the best, the cushion is perfect to just pop into your bag and fix throughout the day.

 

So these are the products I’ve been enjoying nowadays! I guess this could be almost considered a “favourites” post, although I am not quite ready to make the commitment to write a favourites post each month.

Thank you for reading!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also Known as Hey June.

 

Leave a Reply

