Recent Daily Makeup + Exciting Announcement!

daily-sep-16-cover-14

Monday

Hello friends! Recently I have been playing around a lot more with my makeup and wearing a bit more than usual on the daily, so I decided to organise my recent daily makeup routine into a post for you guys.

As usual, all products are linked!

daily-sep-16-b-9

daily-sep-16-b-10

First I always start off with my A’PIEU PURE BLOCK Sun Cream SPF 45 PA+++. Then I let my skin really absorb that, and roll some Innisfree No Sebum Blur Primer on the areas that get the most oily throughout the day, such as my nose, my cheekbones, and the middle of my forehead.

Then I use the Banila Co It Radiant CC Cream SPF 30 PA ++ all over my face to even out my face and correct redness – using a damp makeup sponge to blend it in. I use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer to hide my dark circles, and some redness around my nose.

I use my NYX Soft Matte Bronzer in Light to define the outer areas of my face, and then the Tarte 12-HR Amazonian Clay Blush in Ecstatic – this nude melon shade is my absolute favourite blush shade.

Then I set everything with Palladio Oil Absorbing Rice Powder.

Using Inglot’s brown eye shadow and an angled brush, I define my eyebrows – recently I’ve been drawing my eyebrows on thinner than before, and making the tail longer in order to make my face look less round.

For eye makeup, I use the Urban Decay Naked 3 eye shadow palette and using a fluffy blending brush, I brush in the shade Trick into the outer corner of my eyelid and blend it into the eye hole to give my eye more definition. I use a smaller, stiffer brush and the shade Dust to the inner corner of my lower lash line to really open up my eyes.

Then using the Sephora Colorful Wink-It Waterproof Liner in Little Black Dress to line my eyes, making a flat, sharp wing to elongate my eye.

daily-sep-16-b-18

daily-sep-16-b-17

Recently I’ve been using lip tints more than lipstick simply because they last longer and I don’t have to worry about transfer. I usually go for a gradient, but a full lip works when using an especially watery/subtle tint.

Spray my entire face with the Urban Decay All-Nighter Makeup Setting Spray, and I’m done with my makeup for the day!

 

daily-sep-16-b-21

daily-sep-16-b-12

daily-sep-16-b-8

daily-sep-16-b-6

daily-sep-16-b-7

daily-sep-16-b-13

 

Thank you so much for reading! I really appreciate all the feedback I’ve been getting from you guys and I am incredibly excited to announce that I have reached 200 followers!! As I announced quiiiiiiite a while ago, I had been planning a giveaway since the middle of summer. I decided I would do a giveaway around August, for the next milestone follower count. This does seem a little bit late, but on Monday, I will be posting the official post for my 200 Follower Giveaway! Just a quick reminder – if the winner started following me before the giveaway announcement post, they will get an extra perk!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also Known As Hey June.

2 thoughts on “Recent Daily Makeup + Exciting Announcement!

Leave a Reply

