ColourPop Swatches – Calypso (Fall Edit)

swatches-cover

Monday

Hello friends! Recently I made another purchase from ColourPop and I realised I hadn’t uploaded any swatches! So today I brought you some swatch pictures of one of the new ColourPop Fall Edit Ultra Satin Lip: Calypso!

Other ColourPop Swatches:

Perky (Holiday Edition)

Ouiji

Bumble

Dohee

 

calypso-3

Calypso was called “Gypsy” when ColourPop first released their Fall Edit, but the name has since been changed to “Calypso,” which I personally like much better.

The ColourPop site describes Calypso as a “mid-tone pinky nude,” but I think this is more of a reddish brown, and it’s a bit too dark on me to be considered a nude tone.

But it is a shade perfect for autumn, and I like that while it’s a nice rich shade that appeals to me more in this weather, it’s not a completely brown shade. The slight pink tones make it so much more weareable.

calypso-6calypso-7calypso-8

 

Thank you for reading!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane,

Also Known as Hey June.

9 thoughts on “ColourPop Swatches – Calypso (Fall Edit)

Leave a Reply

