Makeup Look: Innocent Shimmer

Shine Fix cover (21).jpg

Wednesday

Hello friends! Today’s makeup look is a pure and innocent looking shimmery pink makeup look. As usual, products are linked!

Shine Fix b (19).jpg

Shine Fix b (10).jpg

I started off with a thin layer of  A’PIEU PURE BLOCK Sun Cream SPF 45 PA+++ all over my face, followed by rolling small amounts of Inglot Under Makeup Base onto zones on my face with bigger pores.

Then I used a damp makeup sponge to blend in my L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation in 103 Natural Buff all over my face. I used my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer on my under eye circles, and on red spots around my nose, chin, and forehead and blended it out with the same sponge.

I used the NYX Matte Bronzer in Light to very lightly define my cheeks and my hairline, and to define my nose bridge and the tip of my nose. Today I tried something a bit different, which was blending in a bit of gray eye shadow onto the contouring near my nose, which made my face look a lot less red and gave it more contrast, which I loved.

I used the Tarte 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Blush in Epic today, starting from the outer edge of the apples of my cheeks and sweeping up. I set all of my face makeup with Maybelline’s Shine Free Oil Control Loose Powder in Medium.

I drew on my eyebrows using an angled brush and brown eye shadow. Today I tried to make my eyebrows relatively thinner and rounder per usual to soften up my expression.

shine-fix-b-15

For my eyes, I started off my applying Arittaum’s Shine Fix Eyes Pigment in Pink Oyster (pale pink glitter pigment) all over my eye hole area and lids and a bit on my lower lash line. Then I used ColourPop’s Birthday Boy eye shadow (dark brown shade with colourful shimmer) on my lid and blended the two shades. Then I used a flat eye shadow brush to apply Love Letter (pink burgundy matte eye shadow shade) from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette on the outer half of my lower lash line. Then I used the shade Tempera (pale cream matte shade) from the same palette and applied it with a pencil brush to the inner corner of my eye.

I finished the look off with a long sharp puppy wing using the Sephora Colorful Wink-It Felt Liner in Little Black Dress.

I lined my lips with the Sephora Beauty Amplifier Universal Lip Liner and applied ColourPop’s Ultra Satin Lip in the shade Dohee.

Top everything off with the Urban Decay All-Nighter Setting Spray, and we’re done!

 

shine-fix-b-17

shine-fix-b-16

shine-fix-b-14

shine-fix-b-12

shine-fix-b-11

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also Known As Hey June.

Leave a Reply

