Makeup Look: Red Dragon Eyes

Reddish cover (66).jpg

reddish-b-10

Monday

Hello friends! Today I tried to create a makeup look using ColourPop’s shadow Paradox, and I think the resulting look gave me a dragon-like eye, so that’s why this look is named the “red dragon eyes” makeup look.

Giveaway Alert:
To thank my followers, I am hosting a giveaway on my blog, ending October 14th, 2016. I am giving away ColourPop’s Zingara Quad along with Mama, Calypso, and Love Bug, so if you want to get your hands on these amazing products, click here to head over to the giveaway post!

As usual, all products are linked!

reddish-b-60

I’m trying out a new way to list my makeup procedure, so it’s easier to read; I would appreciate feedback if possible!

Face:

Sun Cream: A’PIEU PURE BLOCK SPF 45 PA+++

Primer: Innisfree No Sebum Blur Primer

Foundation: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24 HR Foundation in 103 Natural Buff

Concealer: Maybelline Instant Age-Rewind Concealer in Neutralizer

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light

(Age-Rewind under eyes, Fit Me on nose area and on cheeks)
Blush: Tarte 12 HR Amazonian Clay Blush in Embellish

(Today I didn’t really use a bronzer, but instead I used a dark reddish brown                                blush to add dimension to the face while also adding some life to the face.)
Setting Powder: Palladio Rice Powder

Eyes:

Eyebrows: Inglot brown eyeshadow with angled brush
(Today’s eyebrows are long and slightly arched to make a sharper and chic look)
Eye shadow: Anastasia Beverly Hills Eye Shadow Palette – Burnt Orange and Golden Ochre

ColourPop Paradox

 Arittaum Shine Fix Eyes Pigment in Pink Oyster

First I spread a bit of  Burnt Orange, applying it on the lower half of the lid and then I blended it out using the shade Golden Ochre from the same palette.

Then I used a small pencil brush and the shade Paradox to add a bit of red to the outer third of my lower lash line, and blended it out with a tiny bit of Burnt Orange. Then I used the Shine Fix Eyes glitter pigment to the inner corner of both my upper and lower lash lines to brighten up the front of my eyes.

Eyeliner: Sephora Colorful Wink-It Felt Liner Waterproof in Little Black Dress

Reddish (53).JPG

reddish-b-22reddish-b-32

 

Lips:

Sephora Beauty Amplifier Universal Lip Liner

ColourPop Fall Edit Ultra Satin Lip: Calypso

reddish-b-51

Finish up with the Urban Decay All-Nighter Makeup Setting Spray and we’re done!

 

reddish-b-18reddish-b-19reddish-b-35reddish-b-45reddish-b-62reddish-b-67reddish-b-69

 

I called this look the “Red Dragon Eyes” look because the red on the lower lashline makes the eyes look very reptile-like, and it seemed appropriate. I would like to experiment with this in the future, maybe even drawing scales onto my face!

Thanks for reading!

 

Yours Truly,

Diane;

Also Known As Hey June

Leave a Reply

