Halloween Themed Makeup Look: Dark Enchantress

Monday

Hello friends! It’s that time of the year again, and I’m super excited to get to dress up as something scary for Halloween! Today I bring you a bit of a dramatic look that I loved doing and I love seeing on myself, but that I would not wear on a normal day.

I call it the “dark enchantress” look because it just kinda looks like that, you know? And the makeshift circlet makes it look even more so. Let’s get on with it!

Face

Primer: Innisfree No Sebum Blur Primer, Inglot Matte Primer
Foundation: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation in 130 Natural Buff
Concealer: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light (today I didn’t put much effort into covering up my dark circles since it worked for the look)
Powder: Palladio Oil Absorbing Rice Powder
Bronzer: NYX Matte Bronzer in Light (today I accentuated my cheekbones more than usual, making them a bit more sharp to give myself a scarier look. If you want even more drama, you could shade your nosebridge to make it taller and more defined and the tip of your nose more pointy)

Eyes

Eyebrows: Skinfood Choco Eyes Eyebrow Pencil in 03 Gray (today’s brows are thinner and more angled than usual to make an intimidating impression. Making the front of the eyebrows and the top darker than usual gives you a stern expression)

http://imgur.com/hkXFnrc

Eyeshadow: Naked 3 Palette in Nooner, Mugshot, Darkside, Factory, and Blackheart
For the eye makeup, I started with a base of a light matte brown, then applied a darker shimmery brown on the lower third of the lid and blended it out with a slightly lighter shade. Then I used the same darker shimmery brown to emphasize the outer corner of the eye, while blending the colour into the eye hole. Then I used a small amount of the black shade in the lower part of my lid and the outer corner of the eye and blended everything in.
Eyeliner: Sephora Wink-It Colourful Felt Liner in Little Black Dress (I made a slightly bigger wing than usual and drew in some small fake eyelashes in the outer half of my lower lash line)

Lips

Sephora Beauty Amplifier Universal Lip Liner
ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip in Calypso

Top it all off with Urban Decay’s All-Nighter Makeup Setting Spray and we’re done! Dramatic smokey makeup for a night out on Halloween!

p.s. Remember to have fun while taking off your lipstick!

 

Thank you so much for reading!

signature

7 thoughts on “Halloween Themed Makeup Look: Dark Enchantress

  1. Such a pretty look and a great post overall! The lipstick and eyeshadow look gorgeous! Also love the new logo at the bottom, it’s so cute! (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

