Coastal Scents 120 Palette Two Swatches – Part I

Monday

Hello friends! I’m so sorry it’s been so long since I last posted! I didn’t mean to just disappear into thin air. It’s been a hectic couple of weeks; I’ve been trying to get ahead with my schoolwork as opposed to catching up with it, and in the process I got a bit behind with blog stuff (ironic, isn’t it?). But I’ve got a couple posts lined up for you guys and I should be back to my regular posting schedule in no time!

 

But babble aside, as you can tell from the title, I’ve brought you some swatches of a eye shadow palette I’ve recently acquired!

It’s the Coastal Scents 120 Palette Two! (That’s a mouthful isn’t it?)

I’m going to be talking a bit about the palette, but if you don’t care about my prattle and would like to skip to the actual swatches, scroll down to the big Swatches heading!

 

Coastal Scents is a cosmetics company that sells products purchased in bulk and repackaged to make it more affordable for individual consumers.
All products carried by Coastal Scents are cruelty free, and the definition of affordable.

This specific palette, the 120 Palette Two, is listed as $25.95, but Coastal Scents sells it for $15.95. In my case, I bought this palette when they were having a sale, so I purchased it for less than $8.

This palette contains 120 shades of eye shadow that are perfect for the creative soul, and while some of the paler shades (such as yellow) are lacking in pigment, the darker shades are not only pigmented, but feel soft to the touch.

Some shades are matte while others are shimmery, allowing for a wider range of looks to create on your face-canvas.

 

The palette comes in a sleek black palette with two “layers” that you can easily get off the palette thanks to the ribbon attached to the bottom of the panel.

The colours are arranged by similar shades, going across the width of each layer.

 

 

These are all of the shades available in the palette. Now, if I swatched all of these shades at once, this post would be endless, so I’ve decided to split up the post into a couple different ones.

The shades are not labeled in the palette, so I’ve come up with a system of my own, shown below:

Today I’ll be swatching rows 1-4 in the 1st layer. I had a small burn scar on my forearm from an oven mishap, so I decided to have my Wonderfru Boifriend (who is slowly becoming a very integral part of this blog) be my arm model for the day!

 

So without further ado, allons-y!

Swatches

1a-1f: Yellows

The pigment for these shadows was not too impressive, but yellow shadows tend to be a lot paler and show up less, so I’m giving it the benefit of doubt. The above shades were swatched 2-3 times to get the shade in the picture.

2a-2f: Reds

This row, I was actually quite impressed with. 2a was my favourite shade in the row, and all of the shadows overall are quire pigmented.

3a-3f: Greens

This row I was also impressed with, because the green shadows are not chalky, but ratehr quite soft and they blend it nicely, almost like pastel. I approve of this row very much.

4a-4f: Light Blues

This row made me so happy! The shades are all very frosty, and the contrast that the pigment causes is remarkable.

 

This post was quite longer than what I expected it to be, but I hope you guys enjoyed it! I’ll be back soon with another set of swatches, and eventually fun looks using the colours in the palette!

 

signature

3 thoughts on “Coastal Scents 120 Palette Two Swatches – Part I

    • So many swatches, I know! It’s going to take me quite some time to swatch all 120 shades in the palette but today I wanted to post some more since it’s been a while since I last posted. And I am very lucky to have such a willing model as my boyfriend haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

