Update: Finals Week and Winter Break Plans

 

Tuesday

Also known as the one week when everything – and I mean everything – becomes incredibly fascinating.

Hello friends, and welcome back to my blog. The semester at my university ended last Friday, and now we’re on day 2 of Finals Week. This is the week when menial tasks such as cleaning become absolutely necessary, and binge watching Netflix shows becomes so much easier.

Luckily for me, this semesters’ finals week has been going absolutely amazingly for me. I only had four finals to begin with, because one of my classes was a lab, and then I learned that because of a special policy that my professor outlined at the beginning of the semester, I was exempt from my final for one of the classes. Then I learned that my final for another class was going to be administered during the last week of classes instead of during finals week, and then I learned that because of how well I did on my last test and because of all the extra credit I’ve been doing throughout the semester, I don’t have to take the third final.

So, I’m currently sitting in my boyfriend’s living room with this roommates, watching episodes of Marvel’s Arrow one after the other while kind-of studying for my one final on Thursday. Pretty sweet, isn’t it? Heh.

 

 

On other news, next Monday I’ll be boarding a flight to Korea, where I’ll be spending winter break. I’m excited’ I haven’t been to Korea in about three years, and I have a lot of things I want to get done.

I’m excited to see my family…but I know that according to Korean standards of beauty, I’m pudgy and not pale enough. I also know that my family will not hesitate to tell me those things, and I have not been able to think of a good way to deal with such comments, so as of now, I’m just trying to beef up my self esteem so that I don’t come back feeling like a bag of rubbish.

 

During my trip I won’t be able to post as often as I was able to during summer break, but I’ve got a couple posts on the works so that I don’t go completely off the grid until February. I’ll try my best to post some pictures from my trip as well as makeup looks, and once I’m back, I’ll be back with some more regular posts with things I get from Korea.

 

 

Thank you for reading guys,

and I’ll see you soon

signature

2 thoughts on “Update: Finals Week and Winter Break Plans

  1. So awesome you were exempt from taking a final!
    Enjoy your vacation to Korea! I bet you’re excited for the shopping! Who cares about their beauty standards – you’re amazing!

    Like

    • I know! I was super excited when I found out. I am excited for the shopping, I’m probably going to have to restrain myself A LOT. Thank you so much, I’m trying to train myself to not get hit too hard by the beauty standards in Korea 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

